Sunday, December 13, 2009

its kinda like a virus, you get immune after you get sick

finals week, gotta ace em to get a 3.8. fuck garrisons class.

Saturday, November 21, 2009

the quiet things that no one ever knows

one bad person in a group could affect the chemistry of the entire group so bad. that one person just poisons the group, and it seems as if they cant move on until that one bad person is eliminated. no matter what that person tries to do, or what they claim to do, the truth is that the comraderie in the group just isnt there because of his presence. everyone just doesnt feel right and there's just tension thats always present. seeing this in effect right now, and it amazes me how much better it seems now that hes gone, everyone seems to be having...fun and are actually working as a group. maybe now they can get somewhere.



and thanksgiving break couldnt have come at a better time

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

sometimes it just needs to happen

basketball season started. there goes my focus for homework during the night

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

painted faces fill the places i cant reach

i think ive gotten to the point, where im skeptical about what alot of people say. maybe its just how everything is now, but i either dont believe someone completely and dont even think about it anymore or i gotta go around seeing what other people say too. it's terrible really, cause there have been times where i trusted people and then ended up putting the blame on someone else when they havent deserved it. everythings just based on deception now i guess. and yeah, i guess sometimes its necessary, but other times people just gotta be more straight up.

Friday, September 25, 2009

good shit

Sunday, September 20, 2009

times are changing

i dont like it.

not for the faint of heart

http://www.smacktube.com/videos/web-videos/teens-face-split-in-two-in-freak-dive-accident.html

embed wouldnt work so just pasted the link

Saturday, September 5, 2009

a long way gone

so just finished the book im reading for hill. interesting story bout this guy in sierra leone (africa) who gets stuck in a war, family dies, he joins army, gets selected outta army, rehabs back into civilian life basically. but i mean it shows how tough life can be for some people, and how someones ideals can quickly change depending on circumstances. his story kinda effects you, like seeing what hes gone through and everything, it's disconcerting. this one girl is like an angel to him sorta, shes so kind to him that he eventually opens up to her. she doesnt have to, barely even knew him, but wanted to help him out so that he wouldnt have to suffer as much. world would be better off if more people cared as much as she did, shit.

Monday, August 24, 2009

so it's a challenge then?

you know, the problem with people these days is that no one wants to hear criticism. makes em all sad and shit or theyll go the other way and be hella mad, then be sad after. basically it just always ends bad for the receiver and the giver, but i mean we need criticism in our lives sometime. points out stuff that we could correct or that we could improve on. we're just too soft nowadays and always wanna hear good news. never gonna improve much if youre always being praised on something, cause criticism is what really makes us do something about it.

Sunday, August 23, 2009

its been a while

so ended up that im too lazy to do stuff on tumblr too. i like it better than blogspot, but tumblr is more of just putting random shit on. hella late on the school started again blog but ill put it in here anyway. schedule is:chem with datu, APenglish with hill(i think imma like it this year), drama with schoster, pre-cal with mr.v, art with...someone, and humanities with garrison. bout to change chem with physics, drama with marketing and art with ceramics though. dramas cool right now, but iono if i wanna stay for the whole year. went to get another locker fri and everyone i knew was hella yelling at me that i was getting two lockers, but i ended up giving it to remilyn cause she didnt have one. gotta find somewhere else to put my shit now during tennis. oh and wtf, so at different times of the day...we meet at different places around the quad?wtf is that..

went to watch inglorious yesterday with danilo, balls,mando, justin and julie. it was awesome. best part was with the bat. i expected more outta it though, like it was good but there were parts were it was just kinda boring. after walked to wendys minus balls and danilo, but balls got dropped off by danilo right when we got there. stayed and talked for a while then got picked up by my dad. i wanna watch district 9 next. heard that was a hella good movie.

and fuck we're old man. juniors already.

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

got me a tumblr

calbear3.tumblr.com

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

im gonna make him an offer he cant refuse

Godfather 1/2 is fucking amazing. So is 3:10 to Yuma, man ive been watching too many movies lately...next up is Wall-E, which i heard is good but no dialogue?

Ive been slacking way too much during summer, needa start doing shit, fuck. Shoulda listened to mariko, but no i was too lazy. I hate it when other people are right.

Friday, June 26, 2009

uncertainties

so this week has sucked so far basically, cept for yesterday. watched transformers 2, shit was awesome then went to chevys for jinas birthday and otis came over after. but rest of the week was hella dull. starting to get more productive now i guess, gonna try and finish drivers ed finally. and trying to get a job!..just not at dk, fuck working there.


shaq to cavs!carter to magic! jefferson to spurs =( AND GOT STEPHEN CURRY SON!..but dont trade him for amare. the nba draft was the highlight of my day sadly.did not do anything.

and fuck this is sticking around for way too long

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

the godfather

is a damn good movie.

Saturday, June 13, 2009

16th

yesterday was fun, thanks to everyone that came over. too bad everyone couldnt sleep over though. was good seeing jerod again, havent seen that fool in hella long. turned 16, yes!

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

moving on

Juniors now. damn i feel old.

Monday, June 8, 2009

just goin against me

just kills me, geez.

Friday, May 29, 2009

to do list

1.build a gullotine
2.rewrite reference list
3.do TOTC test B
4.do super homework
5.do freemind notes
6.watch the cavs beat the magic
7.finish binder


but after this, no more hill homework, sweet. too bad we got two tests and finals coming up. hill's running outta time for everything, behind in werris cause of senior trip, garrison's garrison but hes yelling at me more, stupid ass cayme said i had 790 points but she recounted and it got to 1090, aponte got that finals where im gonna know nothing, pe got badminton for the last week and loushin's gotta make restrictions on partners, kinda feel like playing a bit of tennis but just not a whole lot. and AP chem might not happen next year fuck. kills my whole schedule. somoone get 8 people to join.

on the bright side, schools almost out, good weekend hopefully even with all this work, and nba finals have been the best it's been in a while. i love it.

Thursday, May 21, 2009

it all sounds so familar

career day, UCLA and berkeley look appealing, got a bunch of free stuff. cannot wait for this three day weekend, can finally catch up on everything. been lagging behind lately. imma miss sean, talking to him and xavier during tennis was fun, gave some experience. good ass finals this year, actually interested in everything. any bets?

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

superman

great game. but damn i hope i dont lose 3 bucks

Monday, May 18, 2009

FUCKING NICE

FUCKING LAKERS WON AND THE MAGIC WON!!! AND MY FUCKING PROJECT THAT I THOUGHT GOT DELETED CAUSE STUPID ASS MOVIE MAKER FROZE GOT SAVED MY THAT STUPID ASS MOVIE MAKER, SHIT. RIGHT WHEN I WAS FUCKING DONE TOO I WAS JUST CHANGING SOMETHING. GOD DAMN MAN
was so scared though, thought id have to start over. i feel bad for carla though, she had it freeze twice on her =(

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

lost in the crowd

nothing big really happening recently. month left of school, but longest month of the year. fuck. still gotta take drivers ed, not gonna end up getting my permit til june probably, gotta wait till dec for license, that's hella long. playoffs are here though, pretty good series this year. tennis team got playoffs, but too bad im not gonna be playing. feel hella disappointed when people ask you about your game and everything, and then when they ask whatd you play, it ends up being jv. and their just like "oh" or "i thought you were on var?!" next year though, bout to play during the summer probably. not much to talk about, noticed alot more recently though that emotions get the best of alot of people. oh and




best part so far.

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

playoffs

was bout to blog, suddenly got lazy. today was pretty good though, cept for class and the hornets losing. fucked it up.

hornets for champions?probably not. portland for champions? doesnt look like it. lakers or cavs? take your pick

Friday, April 17, 2009

you know what?

i want me a reptar bar.








too bad no ones gonna get it.

Friday, April 10, 2009

see every dream has a part two

Watching the Warriors tonight!7:30 Gonna be hella traffic though, got an A's game at 7. excited, but it's too bad they did horrible. Still gonna be hella fun though.

Schedule for next year:
AP Bio
AP English
Humanities
Pre-cal
Leadership
Spanish 4?

Thursday, April 2, 2009

haha

http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/blog/ball_dont_lie/post/Magic-pull-off-cruel-nay-crafty-April-Fool-s-j?urn=nba,152572

not bad...

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

heirplanes

today was fun. didn't do what i was planning for, but that was gonna be boring anyway.
started of a tale of two cities, finished 3/6 chapters. too bad its only 1/3 of the pages. procrastinated for a couple hours and headed to xaviers house with danilo. played some skate 2, killzone 2 and GH. was pretty fun, rizal is hilarious. danilo got hella into killzone 2, fool was unstoppable. had some good talks, and got home at 630. watched warriors game, so many fucking fouls i hated it. they won though, ellis showed he could be a star one day, azubuike i fucking love having you on this team and god can morrow shoot it. refs were calling too much shit though, kinda like the last game. still won though, expected that last shot to go in, iono why i just dont have faith in them holding out in close games no more.

learned that we have hella shit to do in hill when we get back plus everything else. got a new racquet too, played with it a bit yesterday and i liked it. hopefully i get most of the project done tomorrow, cause friday got plans and i wanna try and go hit one more time before break ends. plus i dont wanna spend the last day doing hella homework. fuck procrastination man, its gonna kill me next year.

last two have been terrible..

they needa calm down and let it play out...

Thursday, March 26, 2009

oh shit..

You have always been on the move seeking affectionate, satisfying and harmonious relationships. Your ultimate goal has been the realisation of an intimate union in which there could be love, self-sacrifice and mutual trust. It has often been said that 'True love is just around the corner' and - if you haven't found it as yet - you possibly soon will.

You don't really give in. You follow your beliefs and ideals to the bitter end. You are the personification of stubbornness and whatever may transpire, right or wrong, you refuse to compromise or make concessions.

In spite of the fact that you believe that your hopes and ideas are realistic, it is hard for you to accept that your needs and desires are misunderstood by almost everyone within your sphere of influenceand there is no-one to turn to or rely on. Your pent-up emotions and inherent egocentricity make you quick to take offence, but as matters stand you realise that you will have to make the best of things as they are.

As of late, you have been experiencing untold stress and this is a result of continuous frustration. You haven't been taking care of all your physical needs and it's beginning to show. It would seem that you have a need to find someone to whom you can really relate - someone perhaps whose standards are as high as your own. You want to be different - to be individualistic - to stand out from the common herd. Your inherent control of your sensual instincts is restricting your ability to give yourself to open up freely but this being on your own, being lonely, often makes you feel the need to give up some of your strict standards to surrender to the general flow - to be like everyone else; a part of the herd. Deep down you regard such instincts as weaknesses to be overcome. You would like to be loved or admired for yourself alone. You demand recognition and tender loving care.

You have so many ideas that you would like to revitalise but you need to realise a stable and peaceful condition to do so. Once you can free yourself from all the aggravation and tension around you, you will make strides that may amaze you. You will not be prevented from achieving all the things you so desire

-from goldinuniverse.com

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

work in progress

went to bethel at about 130 to rally before the game. was doing terrible. right when we left sean got there. the bus driver stopped but ms.hill just told him to keep on driving, hella mean. got there and was doing pretty good rallying with nayeem. watched part 1 of danilo's epic match, good shit there. played with bill as 3 dubs. the guys we played against were cool, but they fucking kept lobbing it every time. barely even hit any other forehands/backhands. wanted to play a 3rd set though, gonna work on overheads during practice. bus ride to bethel, argue with rodel, home. a little cod with gabe, talked on the phone for a bit, gets hella frustrated while playing haha. watched a little black hawk down, cod with mando for a little, and now back to black hawk down.

got a game tomorrow at bethel vs benicia, 330. why we gotta have games during spring break though..

Friday, March 20, 2009

you came in to my life

spring break thank you. been waiting for this all week. var next week?! maybe. teams 5-0. me and sicoro 5-0. badminton ended badly today, but oh well, doing tennis when we get back, get in some practice time with axl balls tyler and sarah. gonna get a new racquet too. time to relax for 2 weeks!

responsibility, twins, priorities, realization, deep talk, "LETS GO!!!", perspective, butteryass mondays, comeback that broke down, name that kills, confusing messages, we believe is gone, map pack looks damn good, daddy long legs, interesting talks, kai kai, danini, judgemental, fried rice, hella useless practice, feeling good, looking back, baldo's, war movies, long time no see, "same old calvin", she trusts us!, questionable, unbelievable, changes, where amazing happens, "this life is more than just a read through"

Saturday, February 28, 2009

taking an extended leave

been hella tired this past week. glad the weekends here. ended up playing on jv this week, but i guess i understand why. crowded sorta. bout to challenge though!too bad fucking hill doesn't have set line ups so i couldnt even challenge yesterday. first two home games next week though. weeks been alright, gotta start doing my work though. hella slacking in werris/cayme. and now i gotta study for garrison's tests before class starts probably. that books alright though, id rather read this than the other book to be honest. gotta do my book report though on this semi-confusing book and a symbolism project for hill too. unsure about different stuff right now, curious about how it's all gonna play out.

Sunday, February 22, 2009

is the door open?

so today i got up, ate breakfast then finished the catcher in the rye for my book report. was a pretty good book, had to look online to find the theme but i get it now. gotta reread some of it though. pretty good theme and how everything the character does just leads to it. so after i get ready to go to alex's and i find that my parents left the house, so now i have no ride. i call them and they went to berkeley to visit my sister and they said they wouldnt be back for a few hours. so now i have no ride to alex's cause julies car is already filled up. i hella wanted to go though cause i didnt wanna be stuck at home and miss it, so i got her address from sarah and got on mapquest. printed it out and walked my ass there in the rain. god why do you gotta live so far alex. took me like 2 hours to get there. was scared i was gonna get jumped a couple times haha. so i get there and wait for everyone else to get there, cause we all gotta arrive at once. everyone else arrives, jordan lets us in and alex is hella surprised. went downstairs, sang, watched quarantine which really wasn't that scary. took pictures and tried to find another movie to watch. danilo had to go and i didnt wanna walk back so i got a ride from him with balls and mando. talked with danilo on the ride home, ate pasta pomodoro, the exact thing i was talking to danilo with happened, and now im trying to finish homework. got so much more to do, probably not gonna complete finish notes and stuff.


one thing too, i love how people hate or dislike someone for doing something, but then if it someone that they know does the same thing, then they like it or laugh or something in a positive way. just whose doing it changes their perspective so much, it's ridiculous

Saturday, February 21, 2009

procrastination kills

got hella homework this weekend.

1. do freemind notes for arts and ideas chp1. shits hella long
2. finish catcher in the rye and probably reread the first parts cause hill warned me about it.
3. do book report form
4. catch up on animal farm
5. do alg 2 homework for once
6. study for the fucking history test AGAIN. fuck you garrison
7. study for bio test


so much fucking reading man..

Thursday, February 19, 2009

waiting for results

the games just seem so much more entertaining now. atleast now rather than earlier in the year, but then i guess that's just cause most of the people are back now. things are starting to fall together, even if something's still missing. it's not even cause their winning, cause their still losing a good amount of games, and it'd probably be better for em to lose than to win, atleast if your looking to next year. but then that'd be a shame to lose on purpose or just to put in less affort. nah, i think it's that they're just more entertaining. people are starting to accept their roles, and different people are getting minutes. especially those two guys, they are good. people always be asking me why i like it too, and i dont really have an answer. it's just something i grew up with. the same thing with anyone about anything, so stop being a fucking dick and accept it.

today was alright. hill was being a bitch to the people that didnt go, felt a kinda bad for em. learned the story the quick way and got stuff done. needa do skits again man. probability is actually pretty easy, got the tree after some explaining, i still needa do homework again though. garrison extended the test till tomorrow, and id kinda actually like it to be today cause then i woulda had the period to study, but now we gotta do the groups tomorrow so i gotta read some of it tonight. god damnit man. cayme took a quiz that i did bad on, did notes. did the project or whatever in spanish and watched part of the video about puerto rico. gotta finish it tomorrow. played badminton in P.E., sandeep is fucking hilarious.

practice after school, paired up with francis to play against rodel and francisco?i think it was. or maybe thats his last name, might've been ryan. i gotta start getting people's names right. lost that one, missed hella shots too long, gotta learn how to topspin better. got a weird ass swing. hill reminded me to put my weight forward, which i forgot after francis told me this one time. played 4 games after the set cause hill wanted to see how we did, but then she stopped after a couple games anyway. serve is getting there, more power would be nice. thanks samantha for teaching me it hella long ago. i play too conservative in games sometimes that i forget to use an actual stroke instead of trying to baby it over or just trying to lightly hit it. hella of those went out too cause there was no spin on it. ran 5 laps after cause i tapped rodel's balls with my racket. played with mikey against sicoro and axl later, was hella scared i was gonna slip on that court, did not want to run forward. ended up losing again. gotta start practicing again, lost some of the urge i had earlier. got home, ate, showered, procrastinated. still procrastinating. hate this shit




posted this hella late cause i thought i lost this post.

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

childrens stories

went to austins house saturday for sams surprise bday. got picked up by danilo to go there with mando, parking, surprise was killed by gabe, more parking, GH3, axl and jape come, trampoline, "what's that red dot...?" gabe,danilo and xavier leave, carla and arielle come, hide n seek, cars, bonfire, went home with mando so he could get picked up, went back, bonfire again, trampoline, walked home. overall it was pretty fun. hung out with some people that i havent been hanging out with lately.

sunday stayed home. did nothing basically. talked on aim almost all day, watched nba all star game. shaq was hilarious. co-mvp though wtf, CP3 shoulda won it. hes like the best PG in anything, always looking for people, but can take control if needed. i like how he plays too, like just how he dribbles and controls things it's different than from other PGs. fools gonna be in the HOF. talked after the game, sleep.

today got up, woke up someone, plans went down the drain, chatted a little bit, played 2K9 a bit, cod for a bit, then tv. went to berkeley at 4 to drop off some stuff for my sister, smart ass got into Haas, which is like one of the top business schools in the nation. damn she's going places. now it's up to me to do the same. proud of her though, she earned it. went through hella shit to get there. ioni if i can be that committed to school, gotta kill procrastination first. anyways, left her apartment and went to 99 ranch. dad talked at at&t about the eternity. it looks like a pretty good phone, kinda like the iphone, had some pretty good reviews. might get it. teased about ferrero rocher's, and coldplay/kings of leon concerts. kings of leon was more serious though, be hella sick if it could happen. like a dream come true for you haha. anyways after had storytime-has like the best themes/life lessons/morals or whatever. fuck the stories we're reading right now, then a private concert haha. hills homework after, fucking symbolism too ages to find everything. thank you ms.hill for giving us the wrong fucking website. thanks to mariko though for finding that website with hella symbols on it. saved hella time. fixed poem after, i dont get how poets can be so patient. i mean one small thing thats wrong and you gotta fix everything. i hate it. gotta finish notes tomorrow morning and memorize "the raven." damn this class man.. LAKERS AND WARRIORS WEDNESDAY!!!!!

i wonder what trades are gonna be pulled off before the... 19th?i think.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

what a difference it can make

end of the week almost. werris is mad at us for being hella bad mon/tues, she needs to calm down. i dont think the test is/will be harder though, probably just trying to scare us or something. damn no more cards though, for now atleast. she wont be able to hold out long.
beat tyler 6-4 today. he is one consistent bastard. he'll be on var though, either this year or next. hes pretty damn good i gotta say. still dont know why i was in losers bracket when i won, but im doing dubs anyway. playing with sean against xavier and ryan, gonna be fun.


but damn, being at home really does change alot. beat the suns, utah, knicks and now the trail blazers. blew out 3 of em. led by double digits for the other. feel great during games, but just seem to lost the excitement afterwards. guess its cause i know we wont make the playoffs anyway, being optimistic right now is a long shot. just wish that younger guys could get a chance to play more, its fun watching em. and DAMN WAS ELLIS CLUTCH TONIGHT!made a 3 right before the half, announcer dude said it was the 3rd time he'd done it in his 10 games back, and then 3 jumpers in the 4th quarter when everyone else was stone cold. fuck i miss ellis man, really hope we keep him. please not be JR#2

Monday, February 9, 2009

it's a conspiracy

havent updated for like 2 weeks, been hella lazy.

friday-useless meeting that hill made us wait till 3:30 for. regrettable car ride, cod for a bit, "yeah i have 2 kangaroos", illwy.

saturday-sams birthday party. went to cha am, danilo brought a banana and austin brought a sandwich wtf. mando comes with his hair straightened, bill was funny. watched coraline, got me tired, fell asleep for a couple minutes. sat around for half an hour, watched 10 minutes of benjamin button, made me wanna go watch it now. went to sams house, ended up watching that 70s show, pizza and brownies, left, mando came over for a bit, showed him the site. talked on the phone/illwy(god the full name is too long), told stories, pretty embarassing.

sunday-stayed home all day. watched laker-cavs game, shit was intense. i kinda wanted the cavs home streak to go on though. read jlc for a bit, watched first half of the warriors game, they were doing pretty good without biedrins, dinner, phone for a bit, illwy again man that shits addicting. surprised that the warriors won by 20, BUT WHY THE FUCK COULDNT WE DO THAT 2 YEARS AGO MAN?!?! wait, we did, just couldnt do it enough. funny ass video on youtube.

monday-hella teachers gone. played cards in 2nd/5th. lunch was alright. hate volleyball, but then i have camille and anthony on my team, beasty ass serves. tried to figure out a phone lock code THAT I STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IT IS. ill get it tomorrow though. bet you. tennis practice after, think imma stick with sarahs instead of trying to get used to a midplus. beat some freshmen 6-0 that didnt even go after my serves. felt kinda bad afterwards. imma try and demo some rackets, but then iono when. fucking rain comes at the worst time for me. was freezing after too. walked to julies for nothing when she sent me the thing online. dad thought i was cheating when he walked over to me on the computer and i didnt see him, which i am, but..
2K9 is pretty fun too. good game for 30


blog seems different than what i usually put...sorry if i disappointed you haha. just been pretty chill lately. OH BUT MAN THAT SUNS GAME WAS FUCKING GREAT. KICKED THEIR ASSES! too bad they killed us the next night <_< AND THEN AGAINST THE SPURS DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED. FUCKING GINOBILI GOT FOULED MY ASS. DAMN REFS ALWAYS BAILING OUT THE GOOD TEAMS, AINT GOT NO RESPECT FOR US.

Thursday, January 22, 2009

bummer

wanted to go to the cavs game tomorrow, but my dad said no cause of transportation and he didnt really wanna watch the game and he wouldnt let us take bart. hella wanted to see lebron though and we're doing pretty good. then i hear today that monta is gonna be back for the cavs game. now it's just like fucking shit, im really gonna miss out. guess there'll be other times though, and i have tv anyway. saves money i guess. still though, lebron and monta coming back, that's a killer

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

good shit

best game ive seen in a while. triple OT. 3's to send it to triple OT. but damnit. crawford couldnt make a GW at end of regulation. loved buike's 3 at the end of first OT. didnt foul martin at the end of 2nd OT, he makes a 3. and buike missed a GW at the buzzer. but shit, im not gonna complain. it was a great game. i loved it. good for the experience too. 4 of your top players out, 2 more foul out before OT starts, a key player that night fouls out in one of the OTs. gotta go deep on your bench, i think thats what killed us, but it's good for the players. and fucking maggete, 85% percent FT goes 4/11. 7 points you asshole. was still best game in a while though. competitive from 4th onward. liked how the refs let em play. oh shit, i lose bragging rights in P.E. damn you buike. you had that shit too haha. another inch and woulda been game over, oracle would've been like playoffs a couple years back. boy do i miss that...

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

happyhappyhappy

yesterday was alright, a regular day mainly. TB was pretty annoying though. my bad for not being there, though im not so sure if i would have made much of a difference anyway. went to tutoring after school and omg...travis tutors on monday, and he was helping me with something cause i forgot how to do it over break. maggie looks over, and goes "are you two brothers?" and the two of us have 5th together and it's pretty racist in there too so both of us just explode. i could not believe it, and then everyone around us was laughing too. it's fucking ridiculous man. ms.werris found out i was chinese too. she thought i was vietnamese or something.

today had first tennis conditioning. i was breathing kinda hard at the end, and it wasnt even a mile i dont think. rallied after, sucked, then did alright. jerry and xav are pretty good to rally with and im sorry i couldn't return more of their shots better. realized i really gotta start working on that backhand though.

and so you know how i told some people about that guy in chinatown that's like always there?found vids of him on youtube. he goes to berkeley too.



Sunday, January 11, 2009

a sacrifice well made

Watched Gran Torino on Saturday. Went there with probably the safest driver I know right now. Was a pretty good movie, see the summary on Balls' blog. Shit was racist as hell, but that added humor to it. I hella didn't get what happened at the end until the Hmong cop talked to Thao, and then it struck me. I thought it was a good ending, he died knowing he left behind something good. He died at peace with himself. I think it was structured pretty good, all of his experiences just kinda comes together. Im sure if I knew what had happened when it happened that I would've felt pretty damn sad too.
Went to applebee's after and we might as well have had two different tables. Damn that triple chocolate melt looked good. Walked to target after, chilled there for a bit and left. Got home, cousin's back from his trip and he's gonna stay around here for a bit. Slept on the floor to let him get his rest. Wasn't that bad actually. Watched some of Transformers before heading to bed.
Woke up, ate, watched some football/mulberry street. internet was hella slow on cod, beasted, watched warriors game, was probably the most i've gotten into a game in a while, and another fucking injury shit.. ate dinner hella late, did homework, talked to cousin about his snowboarding experience. fuck this is long.

got tennis practice tues/thurs and im hella lazy. gotta start using the time during PE better maybe...

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

again?

went to the plaza today with balls, sarah and mando. went to balls house first and saw his dog. headed to mountain mikes and got pepperoni. mando wasted money trying to get a cheap ass watch. went to target, looked around a bit there, got a ride from armando's bro aka vallejodc5. got home, cod with gabe, warriors vs lakers. game was pretty good, sad to say im satisfied with an 8 point loss against em. and man B. Wright is injured now. wtf is with all the injuries to the dubs this year. like we got some sort of a curse or something. and then i have texting now, bugged my dad about it a bit since my sis already had 1000 or 1500 texts so why not just get unlimited. tennis is hella rusty too.

Monday, January 5, 2009

Went to sf yesterday, ate some sushi, got a haircut, drove down to palo alto, dropped off sis at some hotel that she's working at, dozed off on the way home. And today I took the bus down to the plaza, got some stuff, dropped off some stuff, bus drove right by me when I was walking towards the bus stop, had to walk home. vacuumed and watched the warriors game.

Got school tomorrow, don't really wanna wake up that early, and don't really wanna see ms.hill again. need to find a way to get to sleep earlier today, or i could just sleep during class..