Thursday, January 22, 2009

bummer

wanted to go to the cavs game tomorrow, but my dad said no cause of transportation and he didnt really wanna watch the game and he wouldnt let us take bart. hella wanted to see lebron though and we're doing pretty good. then i hear today that monta is gonna be back for the cavs game. now it's just like fucking shit, im really gonna miss out. guess there'll be other times though, and i have tv anyway. saves money i guess. still though, lebron and monta coming back, that's a killer

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

good shit

best game ive seen in a while. triple OT. 3's to send it to triple OT. but damnit. crawford couldnt make a GW at end of regulation. loved buike's 3 at the end of first OT. didnt foul martin at the end of 2nd OT, he makes a 3. and buike missed a GW at the buzzer. but shit, im not gonna complain. it was a great game. i loved it. good for the experience too. 4 of your top players out, 2 more foul out before OT starts, a key player that night fouls out in one of the OTs. gotta go deep on your bench, i think thats what killed us, but it's good for the players. and fucking maggete, 85% percent FT goes 4/11. 7 points you asshole. was still best game in a while though. competitive from 4th onward. liked how the refs let em play. oh shit, i lose bragging rights in P.E. damn you buike. you had that shit too haha. another inch and woulda been game over, oracle would've been like playoffs a couple years back. boy do i miss that...

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

happyhappyhappy

yesterday was alright, a regular day mainly. TB was pretty annoying though. my bad for not being there, though im not so sure if i would have made much of a difference anyway. went to tutoring after school and omg...travis tutors on monday, and he was helping me with something cause i forgot how to do it over break. maggie looks over, and goes "are you two brothers?" and the two of us have 5th together and it's pretty racist in there too so both of us just explode. i could not believe it, and then everyone around us was laughing too. it's fucking ridiculous man. ms.werris found out i was chinese too. she thought i was vietnamese or something.

today had first tennis conditioning. i was breathing kinda hard at the end, and it wasnt even a mile i dont think. rallied after, sucked, then did alright. jerry and xav are pretty good to rally with and im sorry i couldn't return more of their shots better. realized i really gotta start working on that backhand though.

and so you know how i told some people about that guy in chinatown that's like always there?found vids of him on youtube. he goes to berkeley too.



Sunday, January 11, 2009

a sacrifice well made

Watched Gran Torino on Saturday. Went there with probably the safest driver I know right now. Was a pretty good movie, see the summary on Balls' blog. Shit was racist as hell, but that added humor to it. I hella didn't get what happened at the end until the Hmong cop talked to Thao, and then it struck me. I thought it was a good ending, he died knowing he left behind something good. He died at peace with himself. I think it was structured pretty good, all of his experiences just kinda comes together. Im sure if I knew what had happened when it happened that I would've felt pretty damn sad too.
Went to applebee's after and we might as well have had two different tables. Damn that triple chocolate melt looked good. Walked to target after, chilled there for a bit and left. Got home, cousin's back from his trip and he's gonna stay around here for a bit. Slept on the floor to let him get his rest. Wasn't that bad actually. Watched some of Transformers before heading to bed.
Woke up, ate, watched some football/mulberry street. internet was hella slow on cod, beasted, watched warriors game, was probably the most i've gotten into a game in a while, and another fucking injury shit.. ate dinner hella late, did homework, talked to cousin about his snowboarding experience. fuck this is long.

got tennis practice tues/thurs and im hella lazy. gotta start using the time during PE better maybe...

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

again?

went to the plaza today with balls, sarah and mando. went to balls house first and saw his dog. headed to mountain mikes and got pepperoni. mando wasted money trying to get a cheap ass watch. went to target, looked around a bit there, got a ride from armando's bro aka vallejodc5. got home, cod with gabe, warriors vs lakers. game was pretty good, sad to say im satisfied with an 8 point loss against em. and man B. Wright is injured now. wtf is with all the injuries to the dubs this year. like we got some sort of a curse or something. and then i have texting now, bugged my dad about it a bit since my sis already had 1000 or 1500 texts so why not just get unlimited. tennis is hella rusty too.

Monday, January 5, 2009

Went to sf yesterday, ate some sushi, got a haircut, drove down to palo alto, dropped off sis at some hotel that she's working at, dozed off on the way home. And today I took the bus down to the plaza, got some stuff, dropped off some stuff, bus drove right by me when I was walking towards the bus stop, had to walk home. vacuumed and watched the warriors game.

Got school tomorrow, don't really wanna wake up that early, and don't really wanna see ms.hill again. need to find a way to get to sleep earlier today, or i could just sleep during class..